Homepage > Products > Linear Potentiometer

Linear Potentiometer

Linear Potentiometer for industrial applications to measure position, distance and distance of machine parts in automated systems.

Measurement type

Stroke length

Output signal

Product information displacement transducer

Linear Potentiometer or Displacement sensors are used in machines to measure the position, the distance or a displacement. The measuring unit is mainly used in automation technology. During the measurement, the physical quantity is converted into a measurable electrical signal which is transmitted to a control or display. In this way, automated processes can be controlled and monitored. A typical application is, for example, the detection of the position of the tool in injection moulding machines. Here, the movement is linear. It is also possible to detect the position of three-dimensional movements, such as the rollers in sheet metal bending machines.

Structure

The displacement transducer measuring unit consists of a housing and a linear movable stroke rod. Depending on the measuring principle, the unit has a measuring resistance band and movable slider or a waveguide and movable magnet. The measured value is transmitted electronically via a permanently connected cable or via a transmission cable with plug. Depending on the product variant, the measurement signal can be transmitted as a resistance value or analogue signal.

The displacement transducers are mounted on a machine via linearly movable clamps on the housing in the case of linear movements, or with ball joints in the case of three-dimensional movements of the machine parts. The supply voltage and signal line are connected via a cable with stranded wires or connector plug.

Linear potentiometer

The measurement is carried out via the resistance measurement. A constant voltage is applied to the measuring unit, which provides a corresponding resistance value depending on the position of the slider on the measuring resistor band. Thus, the position can be clearly determined via the resistance value.

Magnetostrictive displacement transducers

The magnetostrictive measurement is similar to that of a linear potentiometer with the difference that it is contactless, wear-free and has a higher accuracy. The magnet moves linearly over the waveguide and provides a unique measured value depending on the position.
 

Application areas displacement transducers

  • Injection moulding machines
  • Sheet metal bending machines
  • Filling systems
  • Lifting platforms

Startseite > Produkte > Wegaufnehmer

Wegaufnehmer

Hier finden Sie eine große Auswahl Wegaufnehmer zur Messung von Position, Abstand und Strecke von Maschinenteilen in automatisierten Systemen.

Messart

Hublänge

Ausgangssignal

Produktinformationen Wegaufnehmer

Wegaufnehmer oder Wegsensoren werden in Maschinen eingesetzt um die Position, den Abstand oder eine Wegstrecke zu erfassen. Die Messeinheit wird hauptsächlich in der Automatisierungstechnik verwendet. Während der Messung wird die physikalische Größe in ein messbares elektrisches Signal gewandelt, welches an eine Steuerung oder Anzeige übertragen wird. Somit können automatisierte Prozesse gesteuert und überwacht werden. Eine typische Anwendung ist zum Beispiel die Erfassung der Position des Werkzeugs in Spritzgussmaschinen. Hierbei erfolgt die Bewegung linear. Ebenso ist auch die Erfassung der Position bei dreidimensionalen Bewegungen möglich wie etwa der Walzen bei Blechbiegemaschinen.

Aufbau Wegaufnehmer

Die Wegaufnehmer Messeinheit besteht aus einem Gehäuse und einer linear beweglichen Hubstange. Je nach Messprinzip verfügt das Gerät über einen Messwiderstandsband und beweglichen Schleifer oder über einen Wellenleiter und beweglichen Magneten. Die Übertragung des Messwerts erfolgt elektronisch über ein fest verbundenes Kabel oder über ein Übertragungskabel mit Stecker. Je nach Produktvariante kann das Messsignal als Widerstandswert oder Analogsignal übertragen werden.

Die Montage der Wegaufnehmer an einer Maschine erfolgt bei linearen Bewegungen über linear verschiebbare Klemmen am Gehäuse, oder mit Kugelgelenken bei dreidimensionalen Bewegungen der Maschinenteile. Der Anschluss der Versorgungsspannung und Signalleitung erfolgt über ein Kabel mit Litzen oder Anschlussstecker.

Linearpotentiometer

Die Messung erfolgt über die Widerstandsmessung. An der Messeinheit liegt eine konstante Spannung an, die je nach Position des Schleifers auf dem Messwiderstandsband einen entsprechenden Widerstandswert liefert. Somit kann die Position eindeutig über den Widerstandswert ermittelt werden.

Magnetostriktive Wegaufnehmer

Die magnetostriktive Messung erfolgt ähnlich wie bei einem Linearpotentiometer mit dem Unterschied, dass diese kontaktlos, verschleißfrei und mit einer höheren Genauigkeit erfolgt. Der Magnet bewegt sich linear über dem Wellenleiter und liefert je nach Position einen eindeutigen Messwert.
 

Anwendungsbereiche Wegaufnehmer

  • Spritzgussmaschinen
  • Blechbiegemaschinen
  • Abfüllanlagen
  • Hebebühnen

Weblinks zu Wegaufnehmer

Potentiometergeber
https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Potentiometergeber